WD3 Annexe
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Napoleonic Skirmish Terrain - Mass Painting WIP

3 posters

Go down

Napoleonic Skirmish Terrain - Mass Painting WIP Empty Napoleonic Skirmish Terrain - Mass Painting WIP

Post  Theo Thu Aug 16, 2012 8:14 am

Hello lads,

On account of the weekend I took out a batch of Spanish buildings I bought ages and ages ago (even before I left the UK which means these have been in storage for at least 7-8 years) and I am going to have a go at painting them en masse. I bought some sprays coming back from work in the hope that these will make the job easier. I suck at painting terrain and I have never done it with sprays before so bear with me (or bare with me if you are pervs like Jeremy! :blah: ). This may be rather cool as a WIP or a total flop. Either way I beg your indulgence. This is certainly not meant as a guide from an expert or any such nonsense. I just thought it would be fun to record my fumblings in the dark plus it will push me to finish this!
We begin with a pic of all the terrain chucked into a huge pile into soapy water :D . A pic of the brave sprays as well! lol
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]

LOL!!!

Ok here are the buildings revealed in all their unpainted glory! lol
Lots of stuff needs to be glued on, and it appears parts are broken and will need to be superglued back on. That is what 8 years in storage does I suppose. Oh well bring out the superglue (thank goodness it's the type of resin which with the application of superglue comes together again perfectly)!!!

Theo
Theo
Admin

Αριθμός μηνυμάτων : 155
Ημερομηνία εγγραφής : 2012-08-16
Τόπος : Thessaloniki

https://warinthessaloniki.forumgreek.com

Back to top Go down

Napoleonic Skirmish Terrain - Mass Painting WIP Empty Re: Napoleonic Skirmish Terrain - Mass Painting WIP

Post  Theo Thu Aug 16, 2012 8:15 am